Rural Olympics Hall of Fame The Rural Olympics Hall of Fame

The Rural Olympics Hall of Fame was founded in May, 2005. Our Mission is to honor those whose outstanding actions and extraordinary contributions to the Rural Olympics have resulted in its continued success, popularity, and quality. The Museum will collect, preserve and display artifacts and historical information pertaining to the Antelope Valley Fair and Alfalfa Festival Rural Olympics for the purpose of documenting the agricultural heritage of the Antelope Valley for future generations.

2019 Rural Olympics Hall of Fame

2019 ROHOF Inductees

The Rural Olympics Hall of Fame committee selected the following two candidates for induction in 2019.

The 2019 Golden Hay Hook Awards were presented at the AV Fair Kickoff Dinner to Cousins Glenn Losey II and Lori Losey. They are pictured above while being recognized during the 2019 Rural Olympics.

The Losey Cousins
Glenn II & Lori


The two cousins follow in their respective father’s footsteps, the legendary Losey Brothers – Glenn and Lester, as they become second generation Rural Olympics Hall of Fame Inductees.  Glenn “#2” and Lori have been racing in their signature orange Jeep and orange t-shirts in the Antique Auto Potato Race since 1995, while their large Losey rooting section – all in orange shirts of course – cheer them on.  In the 24 starts from 1995 through 2018 they have finished in the top 3 places 14 times, taking home first place 8 times, including consecutive victories in 2017 and 2018.


Both have been volunteers in the Rural Olympics Hall of Fame inside the AV Rural Museum.  Lori taking care of video creation and conversion to digital, and Glenn working with his whole family setting up and maintaining displays, as well as serving as a docent during the AV Fair.  Glenn is also a member of the Rural Olympics Committee.



Pictured are Lori Losey stabbing and Glenn Losey II driving in the 2016 Rural Olympics.


July 2019
Glenn Losey II
Lori Losey

July 2018
Max Harter
Randy Jaqua

July 2017
Paul Knapp
Rich Breault
Liz Breault

July 2016
John Calvert
David Calvert

July 2015
Pete Knapp
Julie Kyle

July 2014
John Krueger
Darth Eliopulos
Bert Weststyn
Pete Weststyn

July 2013
Giovanni Simi
Chris Planellas
Steve McCormack
Randy Hall

July 2012
Bill Rawlings
Danny Taylor
John Knapp
Scott Harter

July 2011
Jeff Godde
Marleen Griffin
Tom Hall
Terry Rice
Gonzalo Rodriguez
Bruce Yates

July 2010
Ralph Bozigian
Ted Eliopulos
Harold Johnson
Frank Lori
Bill Offingai
Rick Offinga
Bob Yates

July 2009
Wayne Arnold
Ron Carter
Whit Carter
Don Jaqua, Jr.
Sheldon Jaqua
“Old Militia” / Ernie Bailey
Vern Wemple

July 2008
Mel Clark
Al Duncan
Otis Fairchild
John Hemme
Bobby Jones
Judge William Keller
Ray Krueger
Don Padgett

July 2007
Olin Derrick
Les Fredeen
Lawrence “Butch” Godde
Len Griffin
Len Leydecker
M.J. “Jumbo” Reynolds
Frank Stubbings
Keith Tindall

July 2006
Dean Berg
Walter Detjen
Glenn Losey
Lester Losey
Harold “Red Dog” Mansperger
Ray McCormick
Scott Rawlings

July 2005
Donald R. Jaqua, Sr.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from AVRM.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This